Monday, November 1, 2010

Yanks Rule 5 List

This list comes from Donnie Collins (hat-tip to SteveB):
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre (AAA): LHP Kei Igawa, RHP George Kontos, RHP Lance Pendleton, RHP Kevin Whelan, RHP Eric Wordekemper, 3B Brandon Laird, OF Edwar Gonzalez.

Trenton (AA): LHP Wilkins Arias, RHP Dellin Betances, RHP J.B. Cox, LHP Wilkin De La Rosa, RHP Grant Duff, RHP Alan Horne, RHP Tim Norton, RHP Adam Olbrychowski, RHP Ryan Pope, RHP Josh Schmidt, SS Luis Nunez, INF/OF Justin Snyder, OF Austin Krum, OF Damon Sublett.

Tampa (high A): RHP Philip Bartleski, RHP Noel Castillo, RHP Craig Heyer, RHP Ronny Marte, RHP Jonathan Ortiz, RHP Michael Solbach, C Jose Gil, SS Walter Ibarra, SS Jose Pirela, 3B Bradley Suttle, OF Abraham Almonte, OF Zoilo Almonte, OF Melky Mesa, OF Francisco Santana.

Charleston (low A): RHP Francisco Gil, RHP Jairo Heredia, RHP Richard Martinez, RHP Kelvin Perez, LHP Francisco Rondon, RHP Gabriel Tatis, SS Kelvin Castro, INF Emerson Landoni, SS Jose Toussen.
Any of these guys can be selected in the Rule 5 draft unless the Yankees place them on the 40-man roster prior to the draft.

For more on the Rule 5 draft, go here.

blog comments powered by Disqus