Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Gold Gloves For Tex, Cano & Jeter

MLB just announced the 2010 AL Gold Glove award winners and three Yankees, Mark Teixeira, Robinson Cano and Derek Jeter, all won the award.

Derek Jeter won his second in a row and fifth at shortstop (once again proving this is nothing more than a popularity contest), Tex also got his second straight and fourth overall at first, and Cano won his first.

Joe Mauer, Evan Longoria, Carl Crawford, Ichiro Suzuki, Franklin Gutierrez and Mark Buehrle also won the award.

blog comments powered by Disqus